Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Defining GMM program using optimize and generating wild bootstrap standard errors

Hello Statalist Members,

I am trying to manually optimize a GMM function (simple production function) and I have all my results, now I have to generate the wild bootstrap standard errors using a particular method described below. The trouble here is that I am new to using matrices in Stata and I cannot get around with a way where I have to repeat the same procedure say 100 times to generate my standard errors and store them in one place and then calculate confidence intervals from them to draw the diagrams. Any help regarding the loop to repeat the process, save the results and then using them for the required purpose will be really appreciated. I am attaching the procedure of the bootstrap and my code below;

regress y k z1k1 z2k1 l z1l1 z2l1 m z1m1 z2m1 i.year [pweight = weight]
    mat b = e(b)

local k = b[1,1]
    local kz1 = b[1,2]
    local kz2 = b[1,3]
    local l = b[1,4]
    local lz1 = b[1,5]
    local lz2 = b[1,6]
    local m = b[1,7]
    local mz1 = b[1,8]
    local mz2 = b[1,9]
    local cons_ols_cd = b[1,49]

mata:
    void GMM_DLW(todo,betas,crit,g,H)
    {
    PHI=st_data(.,("phi_wt"))
    PHI_LAG=st_data(.,("Phi_wt"))
    Z=st_data(.,("const_wt","k_wt","kZ_wt","kZ2_wt", "L_wt","LZ_wt", "LZ2_wt", "M_wt", "MZ_wt", "MZ2_wt"))
    X=st_data(.,("const_wt","k_wt", "z1k1","z2k1", "l_wt", "z1l1", "z2l1", "m_wt", "z1m1", "z2m1"))
    X_lag=st_data(.,("const_wt", "K_wt", "KZ_wt", "KZ2_wt", "L_wt", "LZ_wt", "LZ2_wt", "M_wt", "MZ_wt", "MZ2_wt"))
    Y=st_data(.,("y_wt"))
    C=st_data(.,("const_wt"))

OMEGA=PHI-X*betas'
    OMEGA_lag=PHI_LAG-X_lag*betas'
    OMEGA_lag_pol=(C,OMEGA_lag)
    g_b = invsym(OMEGA_lag_pol'OMEGA_lag_pol)*OMEGA_lag_pol' OMEGA
    XI=OMEGA-OMEGA_lag_pol*g_b
    crit=(Z'XI)'(Z'XI)
    }
    void DLW()
    {
    S=optimize_init()